Databases

Limit by Subject
2 A B C E F G H K L M N O P R S T U V W
2-1-1 Long Island

Directory of local health and human service agencies and programs. A project of the United Way and the Middle Country Public Library.

Academic OneFile

The premier source for peer-reviewed, full-text articles for academic libraries from the world's leading journals, this comprehensive resource covers the physical and social sciences, technology, medicine, engineering, the arts, technology, literature, and many other subjects.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

ALLDATA
ALLDATA Includes service and repair information, auto recalls and technical service bulletins. Useful for estimating part prices and labor costs.
American Ancestors

More than 1.4 billion records spanning twenty-two countries covering the United States, the British Isles, continental Europe, and beyond, including one of the most extensive online collections of early American genealogical records, the largest searchable collection of published genealogical research journals and magazines, and the largest collection of U.S Catholic records online. Inside library access only.

Inside the Library: click here.

The Official ABMS Directory

With ABMS Directory you'll enjoy quick and easy access to professional information about more than 900,000 board-certified physicians in 50+ specialties and 100+ subspecialties from the 24 member boards of the American Board of Medical Specialties (ABMS).

Ancestry Library Edition

There are many paths to finding your family story. Whichever way you choose—tracing your family generations back with a family tree or uncovering your ethnicity with AncestryDNA—we'll be here to help you. Available for use in the library only.

Inside the Library: click here.

Take an Ancestry Tutorial: click here.

AutoMate

This database contains do-it-yourself repair and maintenance information on thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. Content has been provided by MOTOR Information Systems.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Bayles Pamphlets

The Bayles Pamphlets collection consists of pamphlets, newspaper clippings, and fliers detailing the early history of various towns and villages on Long Island. Subjects include the history of churches, industry, war, and social life.

Biography Reference Bank Logo

Biography Reference Bank is an essential full-text database for biographical research in any discipline, such as women's studies, cultural studies, media studies and more.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

BookFlix Logo

Online literacy resource that pairs classic video storybooks from Weston Woods with related nonfiction eBooks from Scholastic.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Britannica Academic Edition Logo

Discover encyclopedia articles, full-text journal and magazine articles, primary sources, multimedia, and other unique resources and tools that make research easier and more productive.

Britannica Elementary Logo

Look for people, places, and things. Watch and learn with videos and animations. Have fun with games and activities.

Britannica Escolar Logo

Bienvenido a Britannica Escolar, un recurso informativo para la educación primaria y secundaria que es seguro, actualizado y apropiado para cada nivel educativo.

Britannica Escolar Logo

La búsqueda consolidada de Britannica Escolar hace que sea más fácil encontrar el contenido que necesita.

Britannica Escolar Logo

La búsqueda consolidada de Britannica Escolar Secundaria hace que sea más fácil encontrar el contenido que necesita.

Britannica High Logo

Get quick facts and in-depth information on a wide variety of subjects. Start research projects with multiple resources in one place. Find multimedia to use in projects and presentations.

Britannica Middle Logo

Find fast answers and homework help. Explore videos and articles on famous people and places. Discover maps, photos, and illustrations for school projects.

Britannica School Edition Logo

Britannica School is the go-to site for learning more about any subject—for all grades and all reading abilities—offering thousands of up-to-date, curated, and curriculum-relevant articles, images, videos, audio clips, primary sources, maps, research tools, recommended Web sites, and three separate databases—Elementary, Middle, or High.