Databases

Limit by Subject
2 A B C E F G H K L M N O P R S T U V W
National Geographic Kids Logo

Access to kid-friendly National Geographic Kids magazine, National Geographic Kids books including downloadable images and videos.

Inside the Library: click here.

National Newspaper Index Logo

National Newspaper Index has America’s top five newspapers (1977-present): The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Christian Science Monitor, Los Angeles Times & the Washington Post. Available through NOVEL, a statewide virtual library provided free to the public by the New York State Library.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

National Newspapers

From a single interface, researchers can access news reports, editorials, and, with ProQuest Historical Newspapers, advertisements, stock tables, cartoons, and more.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

New York Amsterdam News Logo

The oldest Black newspaper in the country that offers the "New Black View" within local, national and international news for the Black community.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

New York State Historic Newspapers

Access to a wide range of historical newspapers that reflect New York's unique history. Search by newspaper title, publishing date, or keywords for content.

New York State Newspapers Logo

Full text articles from regional New York State newspapers. Available through NOVEL, a statewide virtual library provided free to the public by the New York State Library.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

The New York Times Logo

Find breaking news, multimedia, reviews & opinion on Washington, business, sports, movies, travel, books, jobs, education, real estate, cars & more.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

The New York Times Logo

The complete archive of The New York Times can now be searched from NYTimes.com — more than 13 million articles total.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Newsday

Newsday.com is the leading news source for Long Island & NYC.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

Newsday Historical

Newsday Historical (1940-1984). This historical newspaper provides genealogists, researchers and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society and events of the time.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

NoveList Logo

An extensive database of fiction and nonfiction for adults, teens and children, offering subject access and full text reviews, Author Read-alikes, awards, theme-oriented book lists, Book Discussion Guides, Book Talks and Feature Articles for a wide range of reading interests.

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.

NoveList K-8 Logo

A comprehensive reading resource for fiction and nonfiction for kids and teens! Includes award winners, recommended reads, book lists, newsletters and much more!

Inside the Library: click here.

Outside the Library: click here.